Our Structure

Ironside Community After School Activities Group (ICASAG) is an incorporated, not-for-profit community based organisation that provides out of school hours’ care to Ironside State School.

ICASAG and the service provided is administered by a Management Committee which is responsible for ensuring that the service provided meets relevant legislative and accreditation standards. The Committee is comprised of parent representatives in the roles of President, Treasurer and Secretary and a number of Ordinary Members.

ICASAG’s staffing includes a Coordinator (Nominated Supervisor), an Assistant Coordinator, Educational Leader and a number of Educators. As well as these roles we also have a bookkeeper that reports directly to the Committee and is paid on annual contract.

The Coordinator (Nominated Supervisor) is responsible for the operational management of ICASAG and is accountable to the Management Committee. The ICASAG Organisational Chart is found at Appendix A and shows these reporting relationships as well as relevant legislative, governmental and supporting Association relationships.


Service Details  Ironside Community After School Activities Group Incorporated
Provider approval (PA) PR-00000598
Service approval (SA) SE-00000879
Prescribed Conditions The approval is granted subject to the conditions as set out in Section 51 of the Education & Care Services National Law and any conditions prescribed in the Education & Care Services National Regulations.
Other Conditions The Service is Approved to provide Education & Care to children from over Preschool age including school children. An approved alternative solution relating to Performance criteria P16 Electrical Safety within SP5.4 Child Care Centres of the QLD Development Code (with a publication date of 1 November 2004) applies to this service.
Nominated Supervisor Kellie McRobert
Rating Working Towards
Complaints Complaints may be addressed to:
Kellie McRobert, Operations Manager, 0406 739 756 or
Luke McPhail, Committee President, 0430 049 303
Responsible person in charge of the E&C service Coordinator, 0406 739 756
Educational leader Vanessa Sultana, Coordinator
Management Committee Contact details for the committee members are included in the Parents’ Information Pack
President Luke McPhail
Secretary Allexis Trost
Treasurer Levon Blue
Committee Members Emily Power
Dyan Johnson
Francine McFadden
Chris Hess
Preethi Kashyap
Ishita Das